Orlando Pride forward Alex Morgan applauds fans at Camping World Stadium following an open training session on Wednesday, April 20, 2016. (Photo by Victor Tan / New Day Review)

Orlando Pride stars Alex Morgan and Ashlyn Harris have received call-ups to the United States national team for a match against South Africa, the Orlando Pride announced Thursday. The international bout will take place at Soldier Field in Chicago, Illinois on Saturday, July 9 at 1 p.m. ET. on FS1.

Morgan and Harris will be a part of a 24-player roster put together by national-team head coach Jill Ellis.

The July 9 meeting with South Africa will be the U.S.’s first-ever match against the African nation. This will be the second-to-last match before the team heads off to Brazil for the 2016 Olympics. The United States will play Costa Rica on Friday, July 22 at Children’s Mercy Park in Kansas City, Kansas at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.

“We’re looking forward to finalizing our Olympic roster,” Ellis said, per the report. “It’s exciting to play a new opponent, and South Africa instantly has our respect for earning an Olympic berth from Africa.”

Morgan has tallied 67 goals in 110 senior-team appearances since 2010. She was a part of the 2012 Olympic gold-medal team and the 2015 FIFA World Cup-winning team. This Pride season, Morgan has two goals and an assist.

Harris has nine senior-team caps since 2010. She was a part of the 2015 FIFA World Cup championship squad with Morgan. This Pride season, she’s recorded a 4-4-0 record, including three shutouts.

Morgan and Harris will likely miss NWSL games from July 10 to July 31. In that span, the Pride will play the Boston Breakers twice, the Chicago Red Stars and the Seattle Reign. This will pose an especially difficult challenge for Pride head coach Tom Sermanni and his team, as back-up goalkeeper Aubrey Bledsoe has been sidelined for the season with a fractured left fibula.

U.S. women’s national team roster

Goalkeepers (3): Ashlyn Harris (Orlando Pride), Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars), Hope Solo (Seattle Reign FC)

Defenders (9): Whitney Engen (Boston Breakers), Jaelen Hinkle (Western New York Flash), Julie Johnston (Red Stars), Meghan Klingenberg (Portland Thorns FC), Ali Krieger (Washington Spirit), Gina Lewandowski (FC Bayern Munich), Kelley O’Hara (Sky Blue FC), Becky Sauerbrunn (FC Kansas City), Emily Sonnett (Thorns)

Midfielders (8): Morgan Brian (Houston Dash), Tobin Heath (Thorns), Lindsey Horan (Thorns), Carli Lloyd (Dash), Allie Long (Thorns), Megan Rapinoe (Reign), Samantha Mewis (Flash), Heather O’Reilly (Kansas City)

Forwards (4): Crystal Dunn (Spirit), Alex Morgan (Pride), Christen Press (Red Stars), Mallory Pugh (Real Colorado)